Less coffee means more energy

At the beginning of this year I decided to initiate a slow process of eliminating caffeine from my life. A month ago I reached the second stage of it – my only source of caffeine is a single cup of coffee in the morning.

The first four days were a bit unpleasant. My energy levels were very low and I struggled with everything. I didn’t have any headaches or upsets – I just wanted to stay in bed and sleep, sleep, sleep.

https://i1.wp.com/www.rdmag.com/sites/rdmag.com/files/rd1601_coffee.jpg

But the fifth day brought some hope and it has been getting better ever since. My energy levels stabilized throughout a day which actually means I can do more stuff! I am not getting as exhausted as previously – I have enough mental and physical energy for work and leisure. My sleep quality improved a lot. I used to struggle to get up in the morning, constantly repeating my 5 more minutes’ mantra. Now I can get up at 7:00 am on Saturdays to go for a swim! And on top of that I am less moody, anxious and frustrated! Life simply got better!

https://i0.wp.com/www.innatewellbeing.com/wp-content/uploads/et_temp/HEALTHY-IMAGE-1-839919_960x332.jpg

There is still the third stage of decaffeinating my life waiting for me and it will mean replacing my morning coffee with a decaf one. It will happen over the next two months and to be honest I can’t wait to see the results!

One thought on “Less coffee means more energy

Leave a Reply

